Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2405 of /home/ukbcorg/public_html/includes/

Certifying Bodies Accredited by UKB


Pakistan National Accreditation Council - PNAC
National Standardization Council of Thailand - NSC Thailand
Comite Francais d'Accreditation - COFRAC France
ENAC Spain
Czech Accreditation Institute - CAI Czech Republic
DANAK Denmark
Bundesministerium f. Digitalisierung u. Wirtschaftsstandort Austria
Belgian Organisation for Accreditation - BELAC Belgium
Deutsche Akkreditierungsstelle GmbH - DAkkS Germany
Hellenic Accreditation System S.A. - ESYD Greece
Irish National Accreditation Board - INAB Ireland
Sistema Nazionale Accreditamento - ACCREDIA Italy
Empire Statte International Private Limited India
Dutch Accreditation Council - RvA Netherlands
Norwegian Accreditation - NA Norway
IPAC Portugal
Swedish Board for Accred.& Conformity Assessment - SWEDAC Sweden
Swiss Accreditation Service - SAS Switzerland
Turkish Accreditation Agency - TÜRKAK Turkey
The Finnish Accreditation Service - FINAS Finland
Slovenian Accreditation- SA Slovenia
Polish Centre for Accreditation - PCA Poland
Organismo Argentino de Acreditacion - OAA Argentina
Korea Accreditation System - KAS Republic of Korea
Organismo Uruguayo de Acreditacion - OUA Uruguay
Taiwan Accreditation Foundation - TAF Taiwan / Chinese Taipei
CNAS China
JAS-ANZ Australia & New Zealand
Ecuadorian Accreditation Service - SAE Ecuador
Entidad Mexicana de Acreditacion, a.c. - EMA Mexico
South Africa National Accreditation System - SANAS South Africa
United Kingdom Accreditation Service - UKAS United Kingdom
American National Standards Institute - ANSI United States of America
National Accreditation Board for Certification Bodies (NABCB) India
Bureau of Accreditation - BoA Vietnam
National Institute of Quality - Directorate of Accreditation - INACAL - DA Peru
Organismo Nacional de Acreditación de Colombia - ONAC Colombia
Japan Accreditation Board - JAB Japan
Ente Costarricense de Acreditación - ECA Costa Rica
IOAS Inc. (IOAS) United States of America
International Accreditation Service - IAS United States of America

When seeking to achieve certification to ISO 27001, organizations should avoid non-accredited certification bodies.

Why? Non-accredited certification bodies typically offer a service that includes both consultancy and certification.

No formally accredited certification body will offer this type of service, as the international ISO framework recognizes the obvious conflict of interest when a single organization assesses its own work while also offering advice/consultancy.

Non-accredited certification bodies (and those that claim to be accredited without the recognized scheme) may not be subject to regular performance, quality, and competence monitoring by a national accreditation body (such as ANSI-ASQ National Accreditation Board (ANAB / GASS)).

Additionally, non-accredited certification bodies (and those that claim to be accredited without the recognized scheme) usually do not operate in line with the international standards that set out requirements for certification bodies (e.g. ISO/IEC 17021).

For peace of mind, organizations should look to ANAB / GASS. ANAB / GASS OR GAAS assesses and accredits certification bodies that audit and certify organizations conforming to management system standards across many industries – from information security and telecommunications to aerospace and food safety.

These are all ANAB / GASS-accredited certification bodies for ISO 27001:

As this list is subject to change, we recommend that you use ANAB / GASS’s directory to confirm that a certification body has a valid ANAB / GASS OR GAAS accreditation certificate.